TOY:BOX (3CD)   Toy is a posthumously released studio album by English musician David Bowie. It was recorded from July to October 2000 in New York City and featured re-recordings of songs Bowie recorded between 1964 and 1971, along with a couple of new tracks. The project was co-produced by Bowie and Mark Plati and featured musicians from Bowie's then-touring band—Plati, Earl Slick, Gail Ann Dorsey, Mike Garson and Sterling Campbell—with overdubs from Lisa Germano, Gerry Leonard and Cuong Vu. Bowie's intention for the project was to rehearse the tracks, record them live and release them as quickly as possible, predating the idea of the surprise album. Intended for release in March 2001, the album was shelved by EMI/Virgin due to financial struggles, leading Bowie to depart the label and begin work on his next album Heathen (2002). Various Toy tracks saw release as B-sides and bonus tracks in the ensuing years; two were remade for Heathen and two appeared on the Nothing Has Changed compilation in 2014. Different mixes of the Toy tracks leaked onto the Internet in 2011, which caught media attention. Ten years later, Warner Music Group announced on 29 September 2021 that Toy would get an official release as part of the box set Brilliant Adventure (1992–2001) on 26 November 2021, through Bowie's own ISO label and Parlophone. A separate deluxe edition, featuring previously unseen photographs, alternate mixes, proposed B-sides and 13 new remixes of the tracks, was released on 7 January 2022. The official release received positive reviews from music critics, with many highlighting Bowie's vocal performances.
CAD $28.95
1 In Stock

 Version Release Date: January 7th, 2022 


1. I Dig Everything
2. You’ve Got A Habit of Leaving
3. The London Boys
4. Conversation Piece
5. Shadow Man
6. Let Me Sleep Beside You
7. Hole In The Ground
8. Baby Loves That Way
9. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
10. Silly Boy Blue
11. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)
1. Liza Jane (Alternative Mix)
2. You’ve Got A Habit of Leaving (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
3. Baby Loves That Way (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
4. Can’t Help Thinking About Me (Alternative Mix)
5. I Dig Everything (Alternative Mix)
6. The London Boys (Alternative Version)
7. Silly Boy Blue (Tibet Version)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
9. In The Heat Of The Morning (Alternative Mix)
10. Conversation Piece (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
11. Hole In The Ground (Alternative Mix)
12. Shadow Man (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
13. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) [Alternative Mix] [2021 Remix]
1. In The Heat Of The Morning (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
2. I Dig Everything (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
3. You’ve Got A Habit of Leaving (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
4. The London Boys (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
5. Karma Man (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
6. Conversation Piece (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
7. Shadow Man (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
9. Hole In The Ground (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
10. Baby Loves That Way (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
11. Can’t Help Thinking About Me (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
12. Silly Boy Blue (Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
13. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) [Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix]





3 CD
Dimension (L x W x H) 40 x 4 x 34 Centimetre
Weight 905 Gram

Space is the place for
all your vinyl needs

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Stay up to date on the latest releases from the world of vinyl

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Spacewax Records © 2024. All Rights Reserved
Powered By Cedar Springs